I love her

Uncategorized
Gallery
Uncategorized
Gallery

She’s growing on me…I suppose. Humph.

Uncategorized
Gallery

The best pedi is a @BlissSpa pedi with a sushi bento box lunch from @wscottsdale (at Bliss Spa)

Uncategorized
Gallery

Love lace skirts

Uncategorized
Gallery
Uncategorized
Gallery
Uncategorized

It saddens me to see girls proudly declaring they’re not like other girls – especially when it’s 41,000 girls saying it in a chorus, never recognizing the contradiction. It’s taking a form of contempt for women – even a hatred for women – and internalizing it by saying, Yes, those girls are awful, but I’m special, I’m not like that, instead of stepping back and saying, This is a lie.

The real meaning of “I’m not like the other girls” is, I think, “I’m not the media’s image of what girls should be.” Well, very, very few of us are. Pop culture wants to tell us that we’re all shallow, backstabbing, appearance-obsessed shopaholics without a thought in our heads beyond cute boys and cuter handbags. It’s a lie – a flat-out lie – and we need to recognize it and say so instead of accepting that judgment as true for other girls, but not for you.

“I’m not like the other girls”, Claudia Gray

Excellent article. I always end up thinking this when I see reblogs like that. Female competition is a horrible, poisonous thing (that I’ve only recently gotten over engaging in, and I am much happier for it).

(via birdwithapeopleface)

So much great female inspiration on the web!

Quote

Want this bag!

Uncategorized
Gallery

How did you shop #Holiday24: @NeimanMarcus #incircle or @Target #REDcard? Don’t forget: fashion AND member perks!

Uncategorized
Gallery

#Holiday24 Target+NM is open online!

True to plan, I ordered my must-haves first just in case stuff started selling out. Carolina Herrera & DVF absolutely could not wait!

Very excited, especially since the free shipping makes it easy to break up my items.

What are you buying from the amazing collection?

Uncategorized
Gallery